2018 Alumni Awards

Location: Sunny M. Breed Memorial Hall, 51 Winthrop Street Medford, MA 02155

Date: March 29, 2018

Time: 6:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Sponsor: Tufts University Alumni Association

Cost: $10

Since the alumni awards program began in 1941, the Alumni Association has honored accomplished individuals for service to their professions, their communities, and to Tufts.

6:00 pm – Reception
7:00 pm – Awards & Remarks

This year's event features a live Q&A with honorees and recognition of nominators. 

Distinguished Achievement Award
- Brigadier General Maria B. Barrett, J88
- Hugh M. Mainzer, M.S., D.V.M., DACVPM, V90
- Margaret George Kaufman, J64
- Michelle D. Stent, MPA, JD, J77
- Patrick Healy, A93

Distinguished Service Award
- Francesca Grace Lujan, J93

Young Alumni Achievement Award
- Sharad Sagar, A16

Young Alumni Service Award
- Kaleigh Fitzpatrick Hogan, JD, A08, AG11

Active Citizenship and Public Service Award
- Claudio X. Gonzalez, F91, FG92

Career Services Award
- Bess Dopkeen, A04