This incredible nine-day journey features a four-night cruise in the Galápagos Islands, a nature lover’s dream destination and UNESCO World Heritage site, aboard the first-class, small ship Santa Cruz II. This exploration vessel is equipped for the complete Galápagos experience, from a fleet of Zodiacs and a glass-bottom boat to certified naturalists and complimentary snorkeling gear. Visit six islands where the unique wildlife accepts up-close human interaction like nowhere else on Earth. On mainland Ecuador, enjoy three nights exploring the colonial treasures of UNESCO-inscribed Quito, one of South America’s most captivating cities nearby, and stand on the equator. Six-night Machu Picchu, Cuzco, Sacred Valley and Lima Post-Program Option.


    Quito, Santa Cruz Island, Isabela Island, Fernandina Island, Floreana Island, Guayaquil
    Day 1.  Depart the U.S./Arrive in Quito, Ecuador
    Day 2.  Quito
    Day 3.  Quito/Equator/Quito
    Day 4.  Quito/Fly to Baltra Island, Galápagos Islands/EmbarkSanta Cruz II/Santa Cruz Island for Dragon Hill
    Day 5.  Punta Vicente, Isabela Island/Punta Espinosa, Fernandina Island
    Day 6.  Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz Island, for Charles Darwin Research Station
    Day 7.  Post Office Bay, Floreana Island/Champion Islet/Cormorant Point
    Day 8.  Baltra Island/Disembark ship/Fly to Guayaquil/Depart for the U.S.
    Day 9.  Arrive in the U.S. Itinerary is subject to change.


    • Three nights in the Five-Star JW Marriott Hotel.
    • Tour of Quito’s UNESCO World Heritage‑designated historic colonial district.
    • Visit to Casa del Alabado Museum, a private museum of pre‑Columbian art.
    • Excursion to the equator, including a visit to the fascinating Ethnographic Museum.
    • Complimentary kayaking and snorkeling equipment for further exploration of the Galápagos’s unique biome and diverse marine life.