The Alumni Council is the governing body of the Tufts University Alumni Association. We have approximately 250 members representing all schools of the university. The Council also includes about 80 Emeritus or retired members. 

FY 2019 Alumni Election Results


(5-year term: November 2019 to November 2024)

  • Kenneth C. Fan, E01, F07 of Somerville, MA
  • Lori Roth, J86 of New York, NY



(5-year term: July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2024)

From the School of Arts &Sciences, and School of Engineering

  • Samuel J. Berzok, A16 of Milltown, NJ
  • Meagan A. Edmonds, A14 of Washington, DC
  • Kristy Kaoru Endo, A05 of Japan
  • Jennifer J. Faucon, J90 of Ashland, MA
  • Abdiel A. Garcia, A14 of Cambridge, MA
  • John M. Kenny, E15 of Lexington, MA
  • Melissa S. Norden, Esq., J94 of Woodmere, NY

From the Graduate School of Arts & Sciences, and the Graduate School of Engineering

  • Adrian C. Madaro, A11, AG13 of Boston, MA

From the Fletcher School

  • Eugenia A. Vandoros, A04, F10 of Athens, Greece

From the School of Dental Medicine

  • James P. Kostas, D.M.D., A85, D89 of Burlington, MA


FY 2019-2020 Executive Committee

President: Steve Wermiel, A72, A10P -

President-Elect: Jennifer Covell, J86

Vice Presidents: Kevin Boyle, A78; Vikki Garth, J81; Diana Lopez, J78; Richard Yanofsky, A76

Directors: Yvonne Baevsky, J84; Jen Bokoff, A08; Costa Nicolaou, A00; Jason Potts, A00; Lori Roth, J86; Ivy Vo, A09

Treasurer: JJ Kwashnak, A88

Immediate Past President: David Meyers, A96

We want to hear from you
Contact Us

TUAA Presidents

Term Name
2020-2022 Jennifer Covell, J86
2018-2020 Steve Wermiel, A72, A10P
2016-2018 David B. Meyers, A96
2014-2016 Kate Kaplan, AG95, A20P, A22P
2012-2014 Brian McCarthy, A75, A07P
2010-2012 Barbara Clarke, J88
2008-2010 Mark Alpert, A70, A96P, A06P, A06P
2006-2008 Alison "Sunny" Breed, J66, AG72
2004-2006 Ann Palmieri, J78
2002-2004 Alan MacDougall, A65
2000-2002 William R. O'Reilly, Jr., A77, A13P
1998-2000 Elliott A. Lerman, E85, E94P
1996-1998 Donald W. Northrup, A63, J88P